April 18, 2002, 3:28 p.m.

Can't seem to get my mind out of you.

back & forth

I'm not sure why some of my beloved readers cannot load this page; I am using the sparest design I can physically bear, only the most katharevousa CSS, and still even machines find my page difficult to parse.

Today's grand accomplishment was to wake up before noon. Not content merely to wake up before noon, I made chocolate chip pancakes for ED and me and washed a good seventy percent of the dishes in the sink. PRODUCT ENDORSEMENT: Stone Cat's ESB helped me through last night's heat until the rainstorm broke, around three, with lightning over St. Agnes's Church and the best-sounding raindrops I've heard in years. In a few days, I won't be able to see the main road from my windows for the leaves outside. After breakfast, I laundered and cleaned and hung a big picture of Jehovah creating the universe (from the Vienna Bible Moralis�e) over the harpsichord.

Current listening pleasure: Mascott, Follow the Sound.
Current request: anybody want to dub me some of the tracks off of Double Agent 1980; I want to listen to the Holiday cover of "Vacation" in my car. [I don't have a car. You know what I mean.]
Immanent Food Forecast: leftover tofu stuff and a salad.
If my life were a Gilbert and Sullivan operetta: I would be dancing around in a little circle between the verses of my patter song.

* * * * *

If you live in B*st*n or surroundings, you may wish to join my concert announcement group:

�� ���� �� �� ���� �� �� ���� ��
������Subscribe to withwhomtogo ����
������ ����
�Powered by�groups.yahoo.com ����