March 24, 2002, 3:25 p.m.

Senseless destruction

back & forth

Ugh. I've just done the most awful, the most awfully stupid, the most stupidly awful thing ever.

Current Dark Morning of the Soul: I slept in, big time, today. In that being awake but not being able to get out of bed way. Ought to have been at work at eight. I have not yet called in sick, and my shift officially ended half an hour ago. Today has been a festering dungheap of feeling so VERY SORRY for myself. I have called both my sense of responsibility and my sense of humor; they are not at home, and their voice mail boxes are full. Making coffee didn't help. Doing dishes didn't help. Thinking about letting the people I work with down certainly didn't help: there are certain things that are simply not done, and I have done them. And I am not doing much to rectify them, unless you count listening to Marine Research and cutting my toenails and looking glum.

Now would be a splendid time to read my previous entry, since it's much more up-beat.

Current plans: I shall find a new job. Although it is most likely possible to go back to P**t's after this, it shan't be pleasant.
Current princessy demands: Hello-o [snap], somebody validate me, already!